İçeriğe geçmek için "Enter"a basın

Armenia’s Mirzoyan Quartet to perform in Russia

Mirzoyan String Quartet of Armenia named after famous Armenian composer Edvard Mirzoyan will perform a concert in Moscow’s Niko Gallery (an exhibition hall after renowned sculptor, painter and teacher Nikoghayos (Nikolay) Nikoghosyan) on 25 September.

Speaking to Panorama.am, Sona Azaryan, the violinist of the quartet, said a preliminary arrangement for organizing a concert was reached still in 2017.

“This will be the first concert in Nikoghayos Nikoghosyan gallery after his death,” the musician said.

She added the quartet is set to perform “Ave Verum” music piece by London-based young Armenian composer Tigran Grigoryan.

Mirzoyan Quartet is also expected to perform another concert on 26 September on the sidelines of the 13th Kaluga International Festival of Arts organized by the Russian Ministry of Culture. According to Azaryan, they received an invitation to join the festival six months ago.

Founded in 2013, Mirzoyan Quartet features Aram Asatryan (violin), Sona Azaryan (violin), Armen Torosyan (alto) and Vahan Grigoryan (cello).


İlk yorum yapan siz olun

Bir Cevap Yazın

%d blogcu bunu beğendi: