İçeriğe geçmek için "Enter"a basın


YEREVAN, OCTOBER 24. ARMINFO. European Union “Troika” is currently on a visit to Armenia, The Armenian Foreign Ministry told ARMINFO.

The delegation is to meet with Armenian President Robert Kocharyan, National Assembly Chairman Arthr Baghdasaryan, Foreign Minister Vardan Oskanyan, Minister of Trade and Economic Development Karen Chshmarityan. The delegation arrived in Armenia on October 23 within the framework of the visit to the region. It will leave Tuesday, on October 25. Foreign Minister Vardan Oskanyan is expected to hold a joint press conference with the delegates on Monday.

As it was reported earlier, the delegation will comprise: Sir Brian Fall, UK Special Representative to the South Caucasus, Mr Heikki Talvitie, EU Special Representative to the South Caucasus, Mr Simon Smith, Head of Eastern Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Mr Kurt Juul, Head of Southern Caucasus and Central Asia Unit, EU Commission, Ms Heidemaria Guerer, representing the incoming Austrian Presidency, Mr Torben Holtze, Head, Delegation EU Commission to Georgia and Armenia and Mr Paolo Barroso, Desk Officer for the South Caucasus, Council of the European Community. The Austrian Foreign Ministry is represented on the delegation as Austria will be the next member state to hold the Presidency of the EU. The delegation is called “Troika” as it comprises representatives of the country presiding the EU, the country which will preside the EU next and the European Commission.

Yorumlar kapatıldı.

%d blogcu bunu beğendi: