İçeriğe geçmek için "Enter"a basın

European Union Troika to Visit Yerevan October 23-25

PanARMENIAN.Net/ As PanARMENIAN.Net came to know from the UK Embassy in Armenia, the European Union Troika will visit Yerevan from 23-25 October at the beginning of a weeklong visit to the three South Caucasus countries. The delegation will comprise Sir Brian Fall, UK Special Representative to the South Caucasus, Mr Heikki Talvitie, EU Special Representative to the South Caucasus, Mr Simon Smith, Head of Eastern Department, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Mr Kurt Juul, Head of Southern Caucasus and Central Asia Unit, EU Commission, Ms Heidemaria Guerer, representing the incoming Austrian Presidency, Mr Torben Holtze, Head, Delegation EU Commission to Georgia and Armenia and Mr Paolo Barroso, Desk Officer for the South Caucasus, Council of the European Community. They will be accompanied by HE Miss Thorda Abbott-Watt, British Ambassador to Armenia. While here, they will call on President Robert Kocharian, Speaker of the National Assembly Artur Baghdassaryan and Ministers for Foreign Affairs and Trade and Economic Development Vartan Oskanian and Karen Chshmarityan. The purpose of the visit is for representatives of the European Union and the European Commission to review recent developments in Armenia and progress in taking forward Armenia’s closer relationship with the EU under the European Neighbourhood Policy. The Austrian Foreign Ministry is represented on the delegation as Austria will be the next member-state to hold the Presidency of the EU. To note, the Troika is so called because it is made up of the current Presidency, the next Presidency and the EU Commission.

Yorumlar kapatıldı.

%d blogcu bunu beğendi: